Organicweightlossblog's Blog


Monk Mind: How to Increase Your Focus
March 8, 2011, 12:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
Discover and enjoy  The Benefits of Meditation by following these simple techniques,these works wonderfully.

 I confess to being as prone to the distractions of the Internet as anyone else: I will start reading about something that interests me and disappear down the rabbit hole for hours (even days) at a time.

But my ability to focus on a single task has dramatically improved, and that one habit has changed my life.

While a few years ago I couldn’t sit down to work on something without quickly switching to email or one of my favorite Internet forums or sites, today I can sit down and write. I can clear away distractions, when I set my mind to it, and do one thing. And that changes everything: you lose yourself in that task, become so immersed that you pour everything you have into the work, and it becomes a meditative, transformative experience. Your happiness increases, stress goes down, and work improves.

I know that lots of people have trouble focusing one one task for very long, and so I thought I’d share a few things that have worked for me.

Read Full


Sabazd

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

